Use the portal links below to access specific sections within the school. VSWare is our school administration platform, this allows teachers and parents the ability to monitor and improve the progress of students. Our Stand up for Safety tool allows students and parents to report student welfare issues.

A Le Chéile Trust School

The Student Council

The Student Council is a representative structure, through which students in St Aloysius’ College can become involved in the affairs of the school, working in partnership with school management, staff and parents for the benefit of the school and its students.

Role of the Council

Our Student Council consists of 18 Students (as of 2020), three representatives from each year group, with a Junior and Senior Council which meets termly as a collective. Their role includes the following:

  • To represent the views of the students on matters of general concern to them and to ensure that students issues are listened to and given due consideration.
  • To enhance communication between students, management, staff and parents.
  • To promote friendship and respect among pupils.
  • To support the management and staff in the development of the school.
  • The Democratic Election of Representatives
  • Elections to the Student Council take place at the end of September each year. Each class elects 2 Class Captains. These then go forward for election to the student council, every student in the year exercises their democratic vote for 1 student to be elected. The 3 captains (from different classes) who receive the most votes are elected to the Student Council. Students may only sit on the student council once during their time in Junior Cycle and once during their time in Senior Cycle.


The Council meets every 2 weeks during the school year to discuss any student related issues which are brought to its attention. These meetings are attended by the Student Council Liaison Teacher and often the Principal or Deputy Principal will drop in.

At these meetings the Student Council representatives represent student’s views. It is a forum for student concerns to be addressed.

In St. Aloysius College the Student Council has a consultative role. Students are involved in and contribute to the introduction and or amendments to policies such as our Code of Conduct, Anti- Bullying, Homework etc.

For 2021-22, with split lunch breaks our student council is represented through two fortnightly meetings and meet as a collective once every half-term.

Student Council 2021/2022

6th Year – Vanessa Philips, Úna O’Brien & Jane Palmer  (Head Girls)

5th Year – Sharifat Kone, Heather O’Neill & Summayah Popoola

TY – Siham Gazengel, Robyn Gately & Sarah Casey

3rd Year – Laura Barry, Zoe O’Donovan & Alice Kenneally

2nd Year – Grace Anderson, Lucy Lynch & Ula Dabrowska

1st Year – Skye Hepburn, Áine Collins and Amy Pomphrett

Student Council 2020/2021

6th Year – Stephanie Long,  Tianha Williams & Leah Buckley (Head Girls)

5th Year – Jane Palmer, Hannah Scully & Ava Quinn

TY – Lily Clifton, Ella Fleming & Julia Pereira

3rd Year – Efe Emedeke, Rachel O’Donovan & Robyn Sloane-Lee

2nd Year – Erica O’Keeffe, Sanjana Natchimuthu & Chloe Gough

1st Year – Sophie Lange, Lia Trajkova & Isabelle Crean

Student Council 2019/2020

6th Year – Maireád Dennehy & Fiona Hyde

5th Year – Natasha Field & Sam Andersen

TY – Aoife Higgins & Chloe McIntyre

3rd Year – Michaela Horgan & Emma Daly

2nd Year – Hannah Morgan & Saoirse Egan

1st Year – Aimee Hennebry & Lucy Nolan

Student Council 2018/19

6th Year – Abbie Delaney & Caoimhe Mulkeen

5th Year – Lucy O’Dwyer & Tammy Ofomba

TY – Maeve Wall & Loulou MacHale

3rd Year – Siofra Kelly & Amy Morrissey

2nd Year – Áine McGrath & Lucy Greene

1st Year –  Abby Fitzgerald & Holly Madden

Student Council 2017/18

6th Year – Lucy Higgins & Orla Cronin

5th Year – Kate Casey & Kate Hyland

TY – Clara Dunlea & Alyssa Ryan

3rd Year – Kate O’Shea & Kate O’Donovan

2nd Year – Alice Hickey & Sarah Doherty

1st Year –  Keely Fitzgerald & Éabha Twomey

Student Council 2016/17

6th Year – Becky Murphy & Jessica Long

5th Year – Abigail Sheehan & Miriam Curtain

TY – Aoibhe Joyce & Rosie Forde

3rd Year – Debbie Igboanusi & Halimat Adeboyega

2nd Year – Sam Anderson & Kate Gardiner

1st Year – Kalyssa Manning & Laura Cotter